The Warsaw Pact

What was The Warsaw Pact? The Warsaw Pact was a treaty signed in Warsaw, Poland in June of 1955. The Countries involved in signing the pact were Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Hungary, Poland, Romania, and the Soviet Union. The pact was a Communist equivalent to the, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO). The pact was made necessary because of the remilitarization of West Germany (Paris pacts of 1954). The Warsaw pact was binding for twenty years but was badly scarred after the, European collective security treaty. The 1989 collapse of communist governments in Eastern Europe, made the treaty superfluous, as new governments began to dominate their former ally, the Soviet Union. The Pact fully dissolved in June, 1991. …

Welcome to Vision Essays! For over 10 years we have been helping students like you write, research, and generate ideas for their research papers, essays, term papers, dissertations, editing, resumes, and any other type of work your learning institution may assign you.

We can write any paper and have flexible payment plans with a minimum deadline of 6 Hrs.

Type of paper Academic level Subject area
Number of pages Paper urgency Cost per page: